TL;DR
Get audio and creator gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Criterion’s 4K Ultra HD home-video edition of KPop Demon Hunters is now available, more than a year after the Netflix film’s release. The multi-disc set includes a 49-minute production documentary and a full animatic; pricing, exact disc specifications and availability by region were not provided in the source material.
KPop Demon Hunters, the Netflix animated film produced by Sony Pictures Animation, is now available in a Criterion Collection 4K Ultra HD edition, according to a report by Consequence. The multi-disc release arrives more than a year after the film’s 2025 release and includes a 49-minute documentary about its production, as well as a full animatic version of the movie.
The new edition’s reported extras focus on how the animated feature was made. Its 49-minute production documentary examines the filmmaking process, with Consequence highlighting discussion of subjects such as frame rate. The outlet describes the documentary as especially relevant to viewers interested in animation production, but the source material does not provide a complete track-by-track description of its contents.
The set also includes a full animatic, presenting the movie in an earlier production form. Animatics let audiences compare a film’s planned sequence and staging with its finished version, though the report does not say how the animatic is presented on the discs or whether it includes commentary. Consequence calls the release a multi-disc set and says it is available to buy through Amazon.
The Criterion edition is one part of a broader set of activity around the film. The report says Netflix is also releasing videos about the movie’s choreography and the world of LEGO, and is planning a world tour celebrating the soundtrack. It does not give dates or locations for the tour, or details about the planned videos.
A Home Release Built Around Production
The edition gives viewers a way to revisit the film outside Netflix and adds material aimed at people interested in the craft behind its animation. The documentary and animatic make the release more than a format change: they offer reported access to production material that is not part of the finished feature itself. For animation students, artists and curious viewers, seeing an earlier version alongside the released movie may provide a useful look at how a project develops.
Its Criterion branding also places the film in a collection associated with curated home-video releases. Consequence characterizes inclusion in the collection as a major honor, but that description is the outlet’s assessment, not an independently stated Criterion rationale. The available source does not explain the selection process or identify who chose the film. What is confirmed is the commercial development: a Criterion-branded 4K edition is on sale, with substantial production extras described in the report.
The release may also serve audiences who want a physical copy and bonus content rather than access through streaming alone. The source does not say whether the discs contain features unavailable elsewhere, so the value of the package will depend in part on buyers’ interest in the physical format and the included material.
Popular right now

Shark AI Ultra Robot Vacuum, Black/Silver, AV2511AE

Hisense 65-inch U6 Pro Mini-LED 4K UHD Smart Fire TV

Philips Café Aromis Automatic Espresso Machine with LatteGo Pro Milk System
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
From Netflix Release to Criterion Discs
KPop Demon Hunters is a 2025 animated movie released on Netflix and produced by Sony Pictures Animation, according to the source report. The new disc edition comes more than a year after the film’s initial release. That timing places the set among later home-entertainment developments for the title rather than announcing a new film or a change to its streaming release.
Consequence reports that Netflix has other projects tied to the movie in progress: videos focusing on choreography and LEGO, along with a planned soundtrack world tour. Those items offer relevant context for the growing activity around the title, but the report supplies no schedules, venues or further descriptions. The 4K edition is the development with immediate availability: the outlet says readers can buy the multi-disc release now through Amazon.
The source article is the basis for the confirmed details here. It does not include a Criterion product page, technical specifications or a retailer listing with a price. Readers should treat the reported availability and extras as the information provided by Consequence, while recognizing that purchasing details may vary by retailer or location.
“The new release includes numerous special features, including a 49-minute deep dive into the production of the movie.”
— Consequence
Disc Specs and Tour Dates Remain Unreported
The source does not list the edition’s price, disc count, video and audio specifications, or regional availability. It also does not give a precise on-sale date beyond reporting that the set is available now. Buyers should check retailer listings for current stock and format details.
Details about the documentary and animatic are limited: the report gives the documentary’s 49-minute running time and mentions frame rate as a subject, but does not provide a full contents list, production credits or information about subtitles and accessibility options. The source also does not say whether the extras will be available through other formats or platforms.
The reported soundtrack world tour remains a plan rather than a dated event in the material provided. Its schedule, locations, performers and ticket information are not specified. The extent and release dates of Netflix’s choreography and LEGO videos are also unclear.
Retail Listings and Tour Details
For viewers considering the set, the next practical step is to review the current Amazon listing or Criterion’s product information for price, specifications and shipping availability. The source report says the edition is on sale but does not supply those details, so they should be confirmed with the retailer before purchase.
Further announcements could clarify the planned soundtrack tour, including dates and locations, and provide release information for the choreography and LEGO videos. No specific announcement date or next milestone is included in the source material. For now, the confirmed development is the availability of the 4K Criterion edition and its reported bonus features.
Key Questions
Is the Criterion 4K edition of KPop Demon Hunters available now?
Yes. Consequence reports that the multi-disc release is available now and points readers to Amazon. Current stock and delivery options may depend on location.
What bonus features are included?
The report names a 49-minute production documentary and a full animatic version of the movie. It does not provide a complete list of extras.
Does the edition have confirmed technical specifications or pricing?
The source material does not state the price, disc count, video or audio specifications, or regional availability. Check the retailer or Criterion listing for current product details.
When is the KPop Demon Hunters soundtrack world tour?
The report says Netflix is planning a world tour celebrating the soundtrack, but it gives no dates, locations or ticket information.
Source: consequence.net
